Jump to Search Jump to Navigation Jump to Content

CET Governance

The CET is part of the School of Earth Sciences and operates under UWA policies and regulations for Centres and Institutes.

Please see attached the Constitution of the Centre For Exploration Targeting Strategic Advisory Board

CET Constitution


Advisory Board

The CET Strategic Advisory Board provides advice to the School on research themes and strategic direction. Its constitution outlines its role and mission, and members are drawn from industry, academia, and government partners.


 Strategy Advisory Board

Jon Hronsky (Chair)
Western Mining Services
Steve Rowins
 Annette George  UWA
Chris Wijns First Quantum Minerals
 Ian Sandl IGO
 John Vann  Anglo American
 Kevin Hart ​Endeavour Corporate
 Lynda Burnett  Sipa Resources Limited
Tony O’Donnell
Andrew Putnis Curtin University


Technical Working Group

The CET Technical Working Group provides advice on the technical relevance of CET research and makes comment on new opportunities and ways to enhance the research outcomes for use by industry. Its members comprise senior industry representatives and individuals, plus colleagues from the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization and the Geological Survey of Western Australia.  


Technical Working Group Members

Chris Wijns (Chair) First Quantum Minerals
Ed Baltis I​ndependent Consultant 
Barry Bourne
Terra Resources
Dave Lawie 
John Hart Rio Tinto
Howard Golden Independent Consultant
Ian Tyler
Geological Survey of Western Australia (GSWA) 
Lisa Vella
Southern Geoscience Consultants
Mark Doyle
AngloGold Ashanti
Michael Nugus
AngloGold Ashanti
Paul Polito
Gary Snow ​Gold Fields Australasia  
Steve Barnes  CSIRO
Steve Garwin Independent Consultant
Chris Kirkland CET - Curtin University
Asmita Mahanta BHP - Billiton